SadAd

tumblr_la74x6DAuK1qzgyxho1_500

Iv’e recently read a few articles discussing the power of imagery  The saddest advertisement I have ever seen is by far the SPCA ad with Sarah McLachlan’s song Answer. Every time I see this advertisement I want to go down to a shelter, gather up every dog there and make them play with them until they’re happy. This advertisement should be played on repeat to people in prison as a form of punishment. The effectiveness of this ad cannot be understated and should be seen by anyone in marketing. It is much longer than it needs to be, and that is what makes me want to flip the channel as soon as I hear it coming. (I actually don’t have a tv, so I wouldn’t actually change someone elses tv, but you get the point). The combination of images, music, and narration makes for a powerful ad. Image above is somewhat unrelated, but I thought it was painfully cute

Leave a Reply

